Thursday, August 13, 2009

San Diego Zulu Nation 3 Year Anniversary Mixtape (Online Edition)

by DJ Norm Rocwell & DJ Mane One

Side A: DJ Norm Rocwell


1. Ruby Andrews - "You Make A Believer Out Of Me"
2. Q-Tip - "Won't Trade"
3. Marlena Shaw - "California Soul"
4. Jay Rock - "Follow Me Home (Instrumental)"
5. Frank Nitt ft. DJ Quilk - "L.O.V.E."
6. The Notorious Big ft. Erykah Badu - '"Party & Bullshit (Astronote Remix)"
7. Deep Rooted - "D.E.E.P.R.O.O.T.E.D."
8. Blame One ft. Sean Price - "Distrurbed"
9. Mayer Hawthorne - "Maybe So, Maybe No"
10. The New Holidays - "Maybe So, Maybe No"
11. Big Tone - "Chocolate"
12. Illa J - "We Here"
13. The Jackson 5 - "I Want You Back (Jazz Mix)"
14. The Roots - "Act Too... Love Of My Life" / Slum Village - "Fall In Love" (re-edit)
15. Mayer Hawthorne - "Just Ain't Gonna Work Out"
16. Jake One ft. Vitamin D & Ish - "Home"
17. Shawn Jackson ft. Ty & Kory - "Go There With You"
18. BP & Odds - "The Uplift"
19. Abstract Rude - "Nuff Fire"

Side B: DJ Mane One


Figure it out! Classics galore!


Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Link Of The Day

props to Jenn Lui for the find!

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Ya'll Sleepin' On: Kooley High

met these cats outside of the do-over in los angeles this sunday. it was crazy because i was already bumping their mixtape, as well as checking out the myspace page earlier in the day. music speaks for itself... this is the new generation that we sorely need right now... HIGHLY IMPRESSED. do not sleep on Kooley High... check out their new video:


Kooley High is comprised of six former N.C. State University students, who met on the campus bricks by way of hip hop. What started out as a student-run hip hop organization, known as H2O, soon turned into a fresh factory of beats, rhymes, and life. The North Carolina group is made up of three emcees, Charlie Smarts, Tab-One, and Rapsody, two producers, Foolery and The Sinopsis, and a deejay, DJ Ill Digitz.

This eclectic group of emcees, producers, and deejay have exploded out of the Raleigh underground scene with their latest release, "The Summer Sessions EP". In which, they recruited Grammy Award-winning producer, 9th Wonder, for collaborations on tracks like "There You Go" and "Water". No, music is in no way new to these "new-comers". Charlie Smarts and Tab-One make up half of another NC hip hop marvel, known as Inflowential. And, the lady of the group, Rapsody, is signed to 9th Wonder's label, "Its a Wonderful World".


Monday, August 10, 2009

Link Of The Day

Mayer Hawthorne - Maybe So, Maybe No Video

Props to eyeRONik!